What I’m Thankful For…

27 11 2008

Ok, maybe it is a bit  cliché  to write a post on what I am thankful for on Thanksgiving, but I’m going to do it nonetheless.  Here are a few things I am thankful for…

  • A loving and supporting family which I am able to miss today.  (…thankful, not that I am not with them today, but that I am able to miss them.  So many people don’t have great families.  I do.)
  • Amazing friends – many in Indiana, many in New York, and several spread across the rest of the country (Kentucky, Texas, Colorado, …)
  • Good health.  I know what it is not to have this.
  • Opportunities.  …a summer in West Lafayette.  …2 years in Rochester.  …and now Pasadena.
  • Good books.  I recently read G.K.Chesterton’s “The Man Who Was Thursday” and C.S.Lewis’ “The Great Divorce.”
  • A sense of direction in life.  (Even if it just feels like a signpost pointing into a great fog, and I don’t know what lies within the fog).
  • The breath I just took and the one I’m about to take.
  • The Grace and Peace of a loving Creator.

So, those are just a few of the things I’m thankful for… many things got left out.  What are you thankful for?

…on a side note, if you didn’t notice, I’ve added a couple more pages to my blog (“Photo.Album” & “Papers.&.Other.Documents”).  You can access them through the links on the top of the menu to the right.  Nothing terribly spectacular, but it’s something else.  (Does anyone know a place that I can upload an audio file to?  …then put a link to it from here).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

