Scholarships

29 11 2008

Ok, maybe this is a poor use of a blog.  …but…  I just signed up for a scholarship “contest” over on Brickfish.com.  The topic was “college must-haves.”  I submitted a picture of a mostly empty bookshelf with a note saying I needed books.  (Actually the note was 700 characters explaining a bit more).

The judges will consider the ten entries that get the most votes.  The contest has been open for a while already and ends fairly soon, so I’m not expecting anything, but I thought I’d throw it out there.  If you’d like to check it out and maybe send a vote my way, here is the link…

My Entry of “Need Books”

It’s a pretty weak attempt, I know.  …not terribly creative either.  But I might try applying for some more of these in the future and wanted to get my feet wet.  (That’s also a warning that you might see more “Vote for me” plugs in the future).  Thanks!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

